meghan.jpg

Birth Date and Place: January 27th, 2000. North Kingstown, Rhode Island.

Marital status: Single and Love Nutella

Children: Not yet but definitely want some (May or May Not Have All The Names Picked Out)

Where Were You Before WSTL Radio?  I grew up helping my parents who are the co-founders of The Providence Rescue Mission where I am also currently the Development Coordinator.

Where we spread the Love of God and feed and shelter the homeless and poor in Rhode Island.

Pets? No, but I definitely want pigs!

Hobbies. I am a worship leader in my youth group, taught myself how to play the guitar, and I also write music.

Favorite Color: Any shade of pink!

Favorite scent: Coffee grinds, and fresh laundry.

I wish I could: Well I always wished I would be on WSTL Radio, I used to practice being a radio host in my room when I was younger.  Now here I am!

Nobody knows that I:  I am an opera singer, and I trained at The Rhode Island Philharmonic Orchestra and Music School.

I drive a: I don’t drive but I have the best parents and family that take me wherever I need to be. I love all of our drives and that is honestly where we have done a lot of bonding.

My Favorite Resturant: Marchetti’s, since I am a classic Italian Rhode Islander.

Last Book I Read: New Day, New You By Joyce Meyer, and half of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen  

Movies: Anything based off of Jane Austen novels, Selena, and Sabrina with Audrey Hepburn

The Four People At My Fantasy Dinner Party: Billy Joel, Elvis Presley, Paul Giamatti, and Simon and Garfunkel.

Actors: Paul Giamatti (Greatest Supporting Actor), Colin Firth, Tom Hiddleston, Tom Hanks, and Audrey Hepburn.

TV Shows: Anything BBC, Flashpoint, Larkrise to Candleford, and When Calls The Heart

Candy Bars: SkyBars hands down! It has Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Caramel, and Marshmallow!  

Music: I love listening to worship music and praising the Lord, and I also love oldies music. I started loving old music when I was nine. I love anything from the 50’s to the 80’s and I am a huge music history buff!

Board Games: Monopoly! Ever since I was a little kid I always loved that game. I used to beg my siblings to play with me.

Outdoor Activity: Fishing when I have the time. My cousin introduced me to it two years ago and I find it very relaxing.

Favorite Sports Teams: Born and raised a Pittsburgh fan. Pittsburgh Pirates, Steelers, and Penguins. Basketball though, Golden State for sure! I love Steph Curry!!!

 I am Happiest When: I am Worshipping The Lord.

Also when I can just take a night and relax with my family.